Documentation

Documentation.Webinars History

Hide minor edits - Show changes to markup

May 16, 2013, at 05:19 PM by 109.99.235.212 -
Changed line 1 from:

Documentation -> Webinars

to:
Documentation -> Webinars
May 09, 2013, at 12:00 PM by 109.99.235.212 -
Changed line 54 from:

Recording:' http://www.opensips.org/Resources/GettingStartedTut \\

to:

Recording:' http://www.opensips.org/Documentation/Tutorials-GettingStarted \\

April 24, 2013, at 01:36 PM by 109.99.235.212 -
Added lines 1-103:

Documentation -> Webinars


(:toc-float Table of Content:)

Webinar spirit

OpenSIPS is one of the most advanced SIP engines available in the market. It is capable to handle large volumes of traffic and registered users. Come to this Webinar and learn about OpenSIPS from its main developer Bogdan Andrei Iancu.

System Requirements

The webinars are hosted on gotomeeting.com platform. In order to be able to participate, you need :

  • Windows®-based attendees - Required: Windows® 2000, XP Home, XP Pro, 2003 Server, Vista
  • Macintosh®-based attendees - Required: Mac OS® X 10.4 (Tiger®) or newer

Registration

Registration is free, but space is limited.
You need to register in order to reserve your Webinar seat - see the registration link from each webinar.

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.


Future webinars

Title: Variables in OpenSIPS scripting

Date: n/a
Time: n/a
Duration: 1h + questions
Speaker: Bogdan Andrei Iancu
Registration:' n/a
Description:' explaining the types of variables in OpenSIPS routing script, how to use them and which are the particularities of each type of variable.

Title: B2BUA usage

Date: n/a
Time: n/a
Duration: 1h + questions
Speaker: n/a


Passed webinars (recordings)

Title: OpenSIPS Kick Start

Date: 17 May 2012
Time: 5 PM CET
Duration: 1h
Speaker: Paiu Vlad
Recording:' http://www.opensips.org/Resources/GettingStartedTut
Description:' Learn how to do a quick installation of OpenSIPS and OpenSIPS Control Panel, and have a fully functional platform in a matter of minutes.

Title: OpenSIPS default script

Date: Thursday, February 25, 2010
Time: 18:00 PM CET / 15:00 PM Brazil / 12:00 PM New York / 9:00 AM San Francisco
Duration: 1h + questions
Speaker: Bogdan Andrei Iancu
Recording: video recording of this webinar
Description: A detailed going through and explanation of the OpenSIPS default script - configuration params, the flow of messages in the script, what each part is good for, etc

Title: SIP introduction

Date: Thursday, January 28, 2010
Time: 18:00 PM CET / 15:00 PM Brazil / 12:00 PM New York / 9:00 AM San Francisco
Duration: 1h + questions
Speaker: Flavio G. Goncalves
Recording: video recording of this webinar
Description: detailed explanation and examples of SIP fundamentals: Requests and Replies, Initial and sequential requests, SIP transactions, SIP dialogs, SIP and RTP; A good understanding of SIP protocol is essential for working with OpenSIPS.

Title: Types of Routs in OpenSIPS

Date: Wednesday, August 12, 2009
Time: 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM EEST (5:00 PM - 06:00 PM GMT)
Recording: video recording of this webinar
Description:' This webinar will help you to understand how routing is done by OpenSIPS. How the SIP messages (requests/replies) are processed inside OpenSIPS and what types of scripting routes are available to help us with this.

Title: Routing in SIP

Date: Monday, July 8, 2009
Time: 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM EEST (5:00 PM - 06:00 PM GMT)
Recording: video recording of this webinar
Description:' This webinar will help you to understand SIP routing concepts. SIP routing is very often a misunderstood concept. It is essential for anyone trying to script OpenSIPS to fully understand these concepts.

Title: Introduction to OpenSIPS

Date: Monday, June 8, 2009
Time: 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM EEST (5:00 PM - 06:00 PM GMT)
Recording: video recording of this webinar



Page last modified on May 16, 2013, at 05:19 PM