mysql Module

Table of Contents

1. Admin Guide
1.1. Overview
1.2. Dependencies
1.2.1. OpenSIPS Modules
1.2.2. External Libraries or Applications
1.3. Exported Parameters
1.3.1. exec_query_threshold (integer)
1.3.2. timeout_interval (integer)
1.3.3. max_db_queries (integer)
1.3.4. max_db_retries (integer)
1.4. Exported Functions
1.5. Installation
1.6. Exported Events
2. Contributors
2.1. By Commit Statistics
2.2. By Commit Activity
3. Documentation
3.1. Contributors

List of Tables

2.1. Top contributors by DevScore(1), authored commits(2) and lines added/removed(3)
2.2. Most recently active contributors(1) to this module

List of Examples

1.1. Set exec_query_threshold parameter
1.2. Set timeout_interval parameter
1.3. Set max_db_queries parameter
1.4. Set max_db_retries parameter

Chapter 1. Admin Guide

1.1. Overview

This is a module which provides MySQL connectivity for OpenSIPS. It implements the DB API defined in OpenSIPS.

1.2. Dependencies

1.2.1. OpenSIPS Modules

The following modules must be loaded before this module:

  • No dependencies on other OpenSIPS modules.

1.2.2. External Libraries or Applications

The following libraries or applications must be installed before running OpenSIPS with this module loaded:

  • libmysqlclient-dev - the development libraries of mysql-client.

1.3. Exported Parameters

1.3.1. exec_query_threshold (integer)

If queries take longer than 'exec_query_threshold' microseconds, warning messages will be written to logging facility.

Default value is 0 - disabled.

Example 1.1. Set exec_query_threshold parameter

modparam("db_mysql", "exec_query_threshold", 60000)

1.3.2. timeout_interval (integer)

Time interval after which a connection attempt (read or write request) is aborted. The value counts three times, as several retries are done from the driver before it gives up.

The read timeout parameter is ignored on driver versions prior to 5.1.12, 5.0.25 and 4.1.22. The write timeout parameter is ignored on version prior to 5.1.12 and 5.0.25, the 4.1 release don't support it at all.

Default value is 2 (6 sec).

Example 1.2. Set timeout_interval parameter

modparam("db_mysql", "timeout_interval", 2)

1.3.3. max_db_queries (integer)

The maximum number of retries to execute a failed query due to connections problems. If this parameter is set improperly, it is set to default value.

Default value is 2.

Example 1.3. Set max_db_queries parameter

modparam("db_mysql", "max_db_queries", 2)

1.3.4. max_db_retries (integer)

The maximum number of database connection retries. If this parameter is set improperly, it is set to default value.

Default value is 3.

Example 1.4. Set max_db_retries parameter

modparam("db_mysql", "max_db_retries", 2)

1.4. Exported Functions

No function exported to be used from configuration file.

1.5. Installation

Because it dependes on an external library, the mysql module is not compiled and installed by default. You can use one of the next options.

  • - edit the "Makefile" and remove "db_mysql" from "excluded_modules" list. Then follow the standard procedure to install OpenSIPS: "make all; make install".

  • - from command line use: 'make all include_modules="db_mysql"; make install include_modules="db_mysql"'.

1.6. Exported Events


This event is raised when a MySQL connection is lost or recovered.


  • url - the URL of the connection as specified by the db_url parameter.

  • status - connected if the connection recovered, or disconnected if the connection was lost.

Chapter 2. Contributors

2.1. By Commit Statistics

Table 2.1. Top contributors by DevScore(1), authored commits(2) and lines added/removed(3)

 NameDevScoreCommitsLines ++Lines --
1. Jan Janak (@janakj)1535353363190
2. Bogdan-Andrei Iancu (@bogdan-iancu)100721577792
3. Henning Westerholt (@henningw)59306931239
4. Daniel-Constantin Mierla (@miconda)2820571154
5. Liviu Chircu (@liviuchircu)181327597
6. Andrei Pelinescu-Onciul16145249
7. Razvan Crainea (@razvancrainea)11818726
8. Jiri Kuthan (@jiriatipteldotorg)1163932
9. Vlad Paiu (@vladpaiu)10812115
10. Nils Ohlmeier53243

All remaining contributors: Norman Brandinger (@NormB), Eseanu Marius Cristian (@eseanucristian), Dan Pascu (@danpascu), Ionut Ionita (@ionutrazvanionita), Ovidiu Sas (@ovidiusas), Konstantin Bokarius, Andreas Heise, Razvan Pistolea, Saúl Ibarra Corretgé (@saghul), Sergio Gutierrez, Edson Gellert Schubert.

(1) DevScore = author_commits + author_lines_added / (project_lines_added / project_commits) + author_lines_deleted / (project_lines_deleted / project_commits)

(2) including any documentation-related commits, excluding merge commits. Regarding imported patches/code, we do our best to count the work on behalf of the proper owner, as per the "fix_authors" and "mod_renames" arrays in opensips/doc/ If you identify any patches/commits which do not get properly attributed to you, please submit a pull request which extends "fix_authors" and/or "mod_renames".

(3) ignoring whitespace edits, renamed files and auto-generated files

2.2. By Commit Activity

Table 2.2. Most recently active contributors(1) to this module

 NameCommit Activity
1. Razvan Crainea (@razvancrainea)Oct 2011 - Aug 2018
2. Liviu Chircu (@liviuchircu)Mar 2014 - Aug 2018
3. Bogdan-Andrei Iancu (@bogdan-iancu)Aug 2002 - Jun 2018
4. Ovidiu Sas (@ovidiusas)Mar 2017 - Mar 2017
5. Ionut Ionita (@ionutrazvanionita)Feb 2016 - Feb 2016
6. Eseanu Marius Cristian (@eseanucristian)Jul 2015 - Jul 2015
7. Vlad Paiu (@vladpaiu)Feb 2011 - Aug 2014
8. Saúl Ibarra Corretgé (@saghul)Nov 2011 - Nov 2011
9. Razvan PistoleaJul 2009 - Jul 2009
10. Norman Brandinger (@NormB)Aug 2006 - Feb 2009

All remaining contributors: Sergio Gutierrez, Henning Westerholt (@henningw), Daniel-Constantin Mierla (@miconda), Konstantin Bokarius, Edson Gellert Schubert, Andreas Heise, Jan Janak (@janakj), Andrei Pelinescu-Onciul, Dan Pascu (@danpascu), Jiri Kuthan (@jiriatipteldotorg), Nils Ohlmeier.

(1) including any documentation-related commits, excluding merge commits

Chapter 3. Documentation

3.1. Contributors

Last edited by: Liviu Chircu (@liviuchircu), Razvan Crainea (@razvancrainea), Bogdan-Andrei Iancu (@bogdan-iancu), Eseanu Marius Cristian (@eseanucristian), Vlad Paiu (@vladpaiu), Daniel-Constantin Mierla (@miconda), Konstantin Bokarius, Edson Gellert Schubert, Henning Westerholt (@henningw).

doc copyrights:

Copyright © 2006 Voice Sistem SRL