db_postgres Module

Table of Contents

1. Admin Guide
1.1. Overview
1.2. Dependencies
1.2.1. OpenSIPS Modules
1.2.2. External Libraries or Applications
1.3. Exported Parameters
1.3.1. exec_query_threshold (integer)
1.3.2. max_db_queries (integer)
1.4.1. timeout (integer)
1.5. Exported Functions
1.6. Installation and Running
2. Contributors
2.1. By Commit Statistics
2.2. By Commit Activity
3. Documentation
3.1. Contributors

List of Tables

2.1. Top contributors by DevScore(1), authored commits(2) and lines added/removed(3)
2.2. Most recently active contributors(1) to this module

List of Examples

1.1. Set exec_query_threshold parameter
1.2. Set max_db_queries parameter
1.3. Set timeout parameter

Chapter1.Admin Guide


Module description


1.2.1.OpenSIPS Modules

The following modules must be loaded before this module:

  • No dependencies on other OpenSIPS modules.

1.2.2.External Libraries or Applications

The following libraries or applications must be installed before running OpenSIPS with this module loaded:

  • PostgreSQL library - e.g., libpq5.

  • PostgreSQL devel library - to compile the module (e.g., libpq-dev).

1.3.Exported Parameters

1.3.1.exec_query_threshold (integer)

If queries take longer than 'exec_query_threshold' microseconds, warning messages will be written to logging facility.

Default value is 0 - disabled.

Example1.1.Set exec_query_threshold parameter

modparam("db_postgres", "exec_query_threshold", 60000)

1.3.2.max_db_queries (integer)

The maximum number of database queries to be executed. If this parameter is set improperly, it is set to default value.

Default value is 2.

Example1.2.Set max_db_queries parameter

modparam("db_postgres", "max_db_queries", 2)

1.4.1.timeout (integer)

The number of seconds the PostgreSQL library waits to connect and query the server. If the connection does not succeed within the given timeout, the connection fails.

Note:If the timeout is a negative value and connection does not succeed, OpenSIPS will block until the connection becomes back available and gets successfully established. This is the default behavior of the library and is the behavior prior to the adition of this parameter.

Default value is 5.

Example1.3.Set timeout parameter

modparam("db_postgres", "timeout", 2)

1.5.Exported Functions


1.6.Installation and Running

Notes about installation and running.


2.1.By Commit Statistics

Table2.1.Top contributors by DevScore(1), authored commits(2) and lines added/removed(3)

NameDevScoreCommitsLines ++Lines --
1. Bogdan-Andrei Iancu (@bogdan-iancu)1044418882505
2. Henning Westerholt (@henningw)70295541963
3. Greg Fausak40344722
4. Daniel-Constantin Mierla (@miconda)2720350203
5. Jan Janak (@janakj)12830023
6. Klaus Darilion10613967
7. Razvan Crainea (@razvancrainea)9617622
8. Vlad Paiu (@vladpaiu)8610034
9. Liviu Chircu (@liviuchircu)861552
10. Ancuta Onofrei71186191

All remaining contributors: Norman Brandinger, Maksym Sobolyev (@sobomax), Andrei Pelinescu-Onciul, Dusan Klinec, Eseanu Marius Cristian (@eseanucristian), Ruslan Bukin, Konstantin Bokarius, Razvan Pistolea, Aron Podrigal, Norman Brandinger (@NormB), Edson Gellert Schubert, Jarrod Baumann (@jarrodb).

(1) DevScore = author_commits + author_lines_added / (project_lines_added / project_commits) + author_lines_deleted / (project_lines_deleted / project_commits)

(2) including any documentation-related commits, excluding merge commits. Regarding imported patches/code, we do our best to count the work on behalf of the proper owner, as per the "fix_authors" and "mod_renames" arrays in opensips/doc/build-contrib.sh. If you identify any patches/commits which do not get properly attributed to you, please submit a pull request which extends "fix_authors" and/or "mod_renames".

(3) ignoring whitespace edits, renamed files and auto-generated files

2.2.By Commit Activity

Table2.2.Most recently active contributors(1) to this module

NameCommit Activity
1. Razvan Crainea (@razvancrainea)Oct 2011 - Oct 2018
2. Bogdan-Andrei Iancu (@bogdan-iancu)Jul 2005 - Jun 2018
3. Liviu Chircu (@liviuchircu)Sep 2012 - Jun 2018
4. Jarrod Baumann (@jarrodb)Mar 2016 - Mar 2016
5. Dusan KlinecDec 2015 - Dec 2015
6. Aron PodrigalJul 2015 - Jul 2015
7. Eseanu Marius Cristian (@eseanucristian)Jul 2015 - Jul 2015
8. Vlad Paiu (@vladpaiu)Jan 2011 - Mar 2012
9. Razvan PistoleaJul 2009 - Jul 2009
10. Ruslan BukinJul 2009 - Jul 2009

All remaining contributors: Henning Westerholt (@henningw), Daniel-Constantin Mierla (@miconda), Konstantin Bokarius, Edson Gellert Schubert, Ancuta Onofrei, Klaus Darilion, Norman Brandinger, Norman Brandinger (@NormB), Maksym Sobolyev (@sobomax), Jan Janak (@janakj), Greg Fausak, Andrei Pelinescu-Onciul.

(1) including any documentation-related commits, excluding merge commits



Last edited by: Razvan Crainea (@razvancrainea), Bogdan-Andrei Iancu (@bogdan-iancu), Liviu Chircu (@liviuchircu), Aron Podrigal, Eseanu Marius Cristian (@eseanucristian), Vlad Paiu (@vladpaiu), Daniel-Constantin Mierla (@miconda), Konstantin Bokarius, Edson Gellert Schubert, Henning Westerholt (@henningw).

doc copyrights:

Copyright 2003 Greg Fausak